Lidstrom back Saturday?

DETROIT — After taking part in a full practice, Nicklas Lidstrom feels good enough to go with the team to New York, which has Wings coach Mike Babcock hoping he could be ready to return Saturday at home against the Carolina Hurricanes.

“I can’t put a timetable on it when it will be good again,” Lidstrom said. “I just have to kind of take it day-by-day now.”

It’s his first full practice since suffering a deep bone bruise in his ankle on Feb. 25. He’s skated two straight days after taking four days off.

“It didn’t get any worse, which is a good sign, at least I’m on the ice for a time and participating in drills, just trying to get the tempo up again and doing the best I can out there,” Lidstrom said. “As far as my foot, it’s about the same. As far as my stick-handling, it’s starting to feel better. It’s important to get the groins going again when you’ve been off the ice for a long time, trying to get the body used to skating again and that will take some time.”

One response to “Lidstrom back Saturday?

  1. Pingback: Could Nicklas Lidstrom Return This Week? | NHL Starting Goalies and more! | DailyFaceoff.com

Leave a comment