Wings set to face worst team in NHL; Coommodore in lineup

DETROIT — The Wings look to extend their franchise record win streak to 16 games tonight against the worst team in the NHL, the Columbus Blue Jackets.

“I worry about every game,” Wings coach Mike Babcock said. “On game day I worry about the game we’re playing and that would be consistent today. Obviously, we have to find a way to win. We have done that the last couple of games. We haven’t been great in our last couple so we can be much better and we expect to be much better at home.”

Mike Commodore, who played two and a half seasons in Columbus, will be in the lineup, replacing Jakub Kindl.

“Is this going to be different, sure, I was there for two and a half years,” Commodore said. “I had some good relationship with some of those guys on that team. It’s always a little different playing against guys you’ve just got done playing with.
I would really like to win this game. I’d like to win every game, but I’d really like to win this one.”

Leave a comment