Quote of the day … Brad Richards

DETROIT >> Brad Richards on whether he feels if the Wings are strong Cup contenders.

“They have a lot of young talent with great leadership. I watched their Game 7 this year, they probably deserved to win that game, I mean, that’s hockey. So, they’re one game away from maybe making a run. You don’t know as you get through a round and gain momentum you never know. So I’ve always been a fan of watching Datsyuk, Zetterberg play and I know they maybe getting a little older, but they’re still elite players that can lead a team through a deep run. You just look at that, so when I was picking teams I wanted to try and make another run and I think I’ve got a good chance here.”

Leave a Reply

