According to Wings GM Ken Holland, Tomas Jurco could be out through All Star break; Kindl improving

TAYLOR >> Tomas Jurco (back) and Johan Franzen didn’t practice Friday.

Wings general manager Ken Holland said that Jurco is out at least a week and could possibly be shut down until after the All Star break.

“He’s got a back issue, a little bit of a disc issue,” Wings coach Mike Babcock said. “He’ll be shut down for a bit, hopefully for not long.”

Babcock had no update on Franzen, who was placed on short-term injured reserve.

Jakub Kindl practiced and said his elbow is getting better.

“It’s in a bad spot where if I get caught out there, I don’t want to get it worse,” Kindl said. “It’s just got to heal properly.

“I can skate finally, I can shoot finally,” Kindl added. “I’m just trying to get into contact more and more but obviously I’m trying to be careful. I don’t want to jam it or twist it again.”

Leave a Reply

