Jurco could return to lineup; Datsyuk as well

DETROIT >> Tomas Jurco was back skating on a regular line at practice with Justin Abdelkader and Pavel Datsyuk.

Jurco has been a healthy scratch the last three games.

“I haven’t decided on what we’re doing,” Wings coach Babcock said. “I would like to (get him in). Even though, contrary to belief, is that I took him out because he wasn’t playing good, I took him out because I thought we needed a change. I thought his last two games were two of his better games. I thought he had a good practice today, gets an opportunity for a good practice tomorrow and then I get an opportunity to decide who’s in the lineup.”

Jurco, 22, has no goals and two assists in 12 games.

“They just told me to work hard and skate hard,” Jurco said. “Hopefully it’s going to come. Hopefully I’m going to get it going on Friday.

“I just try to work hard and stay focused and maybe gain a little more confidence back since I had a little slower start,” Jurco added. “Hopefully one lucky bounce is going to go in and it’s going to break.”

Datsyuk missed the last two games with a sore groin.

“(Thursday) is another skate and so far it feels good, and we’ll see,” Datsyuk said.

Stephen Weiss, Daniel Cleary and Andrej Nestrasil all wore gray jerseys, which signifies they’ll won’t play Friday.

Leave a Reply

