Datsyuk hopes to return from groin injury Friday against Chicago

DETROIT >> Quick update from Wings practice at Joe Louis Arena on Monday.

Pavel Datsyuk practiced with the team and hopes to return from a groin injury on Friday at home against the Chicago Blackhawks.

“It’s hard to say when I’ll be back, but I feel good today,” Datsyuk said. “I didn’t skate full, but at least I can skate now.”

Datsyuk has missed the last two games since injuring his groin during the morning skate last Friday prior to Detroit’s game against the New Jersey Devils.

“It happened so fast in practice,” Datsyuk said. “Maybe it was a good decision I go away. Hope its helps me in the future too.

“(We have a) day off tomorrow and we’ll see what happens on Wednesday,” Datsyuk added. “I hope to be ready next game.”

Datsyuk, who missed the start of the season with a separated shoulder, has five goals and five assists in eight games this season.

Leave a Reply

