Pav feeling OK; no ‘great emotion’ on disallowed goal

DETROIT >> Pavel Datsyuk logged 18:05 in ice time and had a goal disallowed in his first action of the season.

“I thought I could have had better play, (been) stronger on the puck,” said Datsyuk, who has been out since Sept. 22. “I think every game will be much better and I’ll feel more comfortable.”

“No, it was fine, no shots,” Datsyuk said when asked if he had taken a hit on his shoulder Wednesday. “No shots on net either.”

His disallowed goal came from a spectacular backhand midway through the third period that would have given the Wings a 2-0 lead. It was ruled that Justin Abdelkader had interfered with the Canadiens’ goalie.

“I don’t have great emotion,” Datsyuk said. “I see right away they stop, they say no goal. I think sometimes they make good call, bad call, it’s his job.”

Leave a Reply

