Helm progressing

DETROIT >> After suffering a setback on the ice last Saturday, Darren Helm has gone three straight skates without an issue.

“The symptoms have gone down quite a bit,” Helm said. “There’s a little bit each day, nothing major.

“Monday, Tuesday and (Wednesday) were all good days, positive and something to build off of,” Helm continued. “I was doing alright, not doing great, but that (Saturday) skate was really tough on me for whatever reason so I had to leave the ice.”

Helm however isn’t ready to put a timeframe on his return.

“We still haven’t had a practice,” Helm said. “I was hoping (Wednesday) would be that test for me to see if I would be able to hold up through a full team practice.

“I don’t know (when I’ll be back),” Helm added. “I need to sit down with everybody and decide.”

Leave a Reply

