Andersson progressing from broken foot

DETROIT >> Joakim Andersson continues to skate, taking part in his first full practice since breaking his foot on March 9 against the New York Rangers.

“It’s day-to-day now,” Andersson said. “I was on the ice for a little bit yesterday and today I was skating with the team, so obviously it’s getting better.

“The foot takes a while to heal, but it’s good enough to skate,” Andersson continued. “I felt pretty good out there, actually.”

Andersson, who has missed five games, said it’s really about how much pain he’s able to tolerate at this point.

“I was skating full out there, I didn’t hold back or anything,” Andersson said. “I can do most stuff out there, I felt like.”

One response to “Andersson progressing from broken foot

  1. Pingback: Detroit Red Wings Weekend Update - Octopus Thrower

Leave a Reply

