Datsyuk wants to play in a game or two prior to Olympics, but not ruling out playing in Sochi if he’s unable to

DETROIT >> Pavel Datsyuk took part in the optional skate and still hopes to return for a game or two before the Olympics.

“Hoping, looking to,” Datsyuk said when asked if he was still going to play in the Olympics. “I don’t know. I’m just trying to make sure I play one or two games (before). That’s my goal now.

“I’m not thinking about over there now,” Datsyuk added. “I’m thinking about coming back to our team and helping our team.”

Datsyuk wouldn’t say if he couldn’t play in a game prior to the Olympics that he wouldn’t be able to participate in Sochi.

“I’m not thinking about I don’t something,” Datsyuk said. “I just want to play. That’s my goal.”

Asked about what some fans are saying that if players can’t play for their NHL team that pays them then they shouldn’t play in the Olympics, Datsyuk said, “No comment. Everybody has own mine. Everybody has own decision. It’s my decision.”

One response to “Datsyuk wants to play in a game or two prior to Olympics, but not ruling out playing in Sochi if he’s unable to

  1. Pingback: Callahan tough to trade; Diaz easy to trade; The Red Zeppelin (Puck Headlines) | NHLRealTalk

Leave a Reply

