Ins and outs … Kronwall cleared to return; Ouellet sent back to Grand Rapids

DETROIT – Niklas Kronwall (mild concussion) has been cleared and will play Wednesday against the Ottawa Senators.

Xavier Ouellet, who made his NHL debut in Monday’s 1-0 shootout loss to the San Jose Sharks, was sent back to Grand Rapids.

“I think it went good,” Ouellet said of his first game. “I was really excited that’s for sure, but I tried to keep it inside. I think I managed that pretty good.

“I just played my game,” Ouellet continued. “I felt as a player I was ready. I think I managed my game well and did good.”

Wings general manager Ken Holland said Patrick Eaves (sprained knee and ankle) will be ready to go Saturday against the New York Rangers.

The Wings don’t have to make any other roster move with Eaves coming back because Darren Helm (groin) will remain on long-term injured reserve.

Leave a Reply

