Joakim Andersson: “I want to be a good defensive player and that was not a good defensive play.”

ROMULUS – Rookie forward Joakim Andersson lost Anaheim’s Nick Bonino in front of the Wings’ goal Wednesday night and it resulted in the game-ending tally that put the Ducks a win away from winning the series.

“I want to be a good defensive player and that was not a good defensive play,” Andersson said. “I was not very happy about that, but I can’t go home and cry about it. I’ve just got to focus on the next game and do better. I have to forget about that situation. I obviously have seen on video what happened. I should have done different. I’ve just got to play good again tomorrow.”

Leave a Reply

