Samuelsson more or less a healthy scratch tonight against Kings

DETROIT – Forward Mikael Samuelsson has been cleared to play, but won’t play Wednesday against the Los Angeles Kings.

And that’s a coaching decision, unlike Todd Bertuzzi not able to go.

“No,” Wings coach Mike Babcock when asked if Samuelsson would play Wednesday. “That’s my decision.”

Samuelsson has played all of four games this season, missing due to numerous injuries.

“(I’m) back to normal,” Samuelsson said. “I think I have conditioning. I would like to think so. Game is a game. It’s more timing. Guys coming against you and stuff like that, that’s the biggest thing.

“I believe I can play,” Samuelsson added. “It’s not about feeling sorry for myself, it’s about the team. It’s not the right time to think to that right now. I’m ready whenever they want.”

Leave a Reply

