Bertuzzi a game-time decision Wednesday

DETROIT – Wings general manager just texted an update on forward Todd Bertuzzi’s status for Wednesday’s home game against the Los Angeles Kings.

“He’s close,” Holland texted. “We’ll discuss after practice if he’s a possible.”

Bertuzzi has not played since Feb. 7 after pinching a nerve in his back.

“Game four or five my back was hurting a bit,” Bertuzzi said back on April 1. “Then, that play (against St. Louis), it got tweaked or whatever, but by the third period I lost all feeling and everything in my right leg. I had not strength and after the game it got worse and worse and by the time I got home I was done. I went to the hospital for four days, kind of been every two weeks getting needles and resting.”

He’s played seven games this season, totaling two goals and one assist.

Leave a Reply

