A different injury for Samuelsson

Forward Mikael Samuelsson couldn’t even last a game since returning from a broken left index finger before suffering another setback.

“It’s a different injury,” Samuelsson said. “I’m falling apart. Not lucky at all. I bruised my (left pectoral) muscle.”

Samuelsson said he was injured along the boards on Sunday against Chicago when he was going in for a loose puck with Michal Roszival.

“It’s day-to-day,” Samuelsson said. “I thought maybe (I’d) play (Thursday) but that’s not going to happen.

“I’m OK when I have the puck in front of me but once I got back here I can’t do that,” Samuelsson added. “It’s a little frustrating. But, at the same time, what can you do. I thought it was over. It’s not a very common injury. It shouldn’t happen but it did.”

Leave a Reply

