Jordin Tootoo reaches milestone

DETROIT — Jordin Tootoo will reach an NHL milestone tonight against the Anaheim Ducks when he plays in his 500th game.

“Seems like yesterday when I started out in the league,” Tootoo said after Friday morning. “But I feel great after all of the years of battling in the corners and what not. It’s just another game for me.”

Tootoo signed a three-year deal this offseason with the Wings with $1.9 million a season.

He said playing in his first NHL game is probably is best memory so far.

“It was a huge milestone for me, but you know, you come to practices, you come to games, you prepare for whatever’s thrown at you and after all of these years I’m very fortunate for what the opportunity for what I’ve been able to do, and I’m just happy to be a part of a special team,” Tootoo said.

Leave a Reply

