Quote of the day … Jiri Hudler

DETROIT – Jiri Hudler on his return to Joe Louis Arena.

“It’s the type of situation where I don’t want to be over-motivated,” Hudler said. “Those guys against me, those are my friends, my ex-teammates, but at the same time, we’re still with Bad Bert and some guys there, so obviously I don’t want to lose against them. We need these points, too. We’re in a critical situation. We’ve got two wins, I think. It’s going to be a tough game. To play in this building, it’s tough. They’ve got a lot of talent, a lot of skill. I was watching them on TV and they play well.”

Leave a Reply

