Quotes of the day … Jordin Tootoo

DETROIT – Jordin Tootoo on his two fighting majors Tuesday night.

“That’s part of my DNA, to bring emotion into the game and having guys feed off of that,” Tootoo said. “I feel great. Let’s get after it again. I still had one more fight in me. I mean, it is what it is, but it is all part of the game. For me I don’t mind doing that part.

“It’s part of my game and my foundation is bringing emotion to the game, brining energy and the guys feeding off of that,” Tootoo continued. “Now let’s get after it Friday night.”

As for how he handled fighting Brenden Dillon, who’s six inches taller than him.

“I’m basically trying to protect myself from not getting hit and just keep whaling,” Tootoo said.

Dillon wanted to tangle last week after Tootoo delivered a hit on Philip Larsen, but it was at the end of Tootoo’s shift.

“I have a good memory of what happened last game,” Tootoo said. “It’s a rookie move when you ask a guy to go at the end of his shift. I thought we both were pretty fresh and away we went.”

Leave a Reply

