Quote of the day … Wings coach Mike Babcock on Henrik Zetterberg, “He doesn’t mind getting mad at me and I don’t mind getting mad at him.”

PLYMOUTH — Wings coach Mike Babcock had this to say about his relationship with soon-to-be-named-captain Henrik Zetterberg, “He and I have a relationship where he doesn’t mind getting mad at me and I don’t mind getting mad at him. I don’t have any problem with that. He doesn’t mind telling me what defense the team needs to do, which I think is very important.”

Zetterberg will be named the Wings’ 36th captain Tuesday at 4:45 p.m. at Compuware Arena.

Leave a Reply

