Cory Emmerton: “It was one of those blooper type things.”

Stick stuck
DETROIT — Near the end of the first period, Cory Emmerton got his stick stuck between Jimmy Howard’s pad and leg.

“I didn’t know and I yanked on it and actually took his feet out from under him, that’s why I let it go,” Emmerton said. “I was like, ‘Jimmy! My stick!’ and he was like, ‘It’s stuck!’ yelling at me, so I tried to yell at the ref. Then Jimmy thankfully got it out, but I didn’t want to sit there and try and yank on my stick anymore.

“It was one of those blooper type things,” Emmerton added. “If you watch the video, he actually, like, does a twirl and falls. It was actually kind of funny looking back now. He wasn’t hurt or anything.”

Leave a Reply

