Short-term memory

DETROIT – Jimmy Howard knows the feeling of what it’s like being pulled from a game this year; it’s happened to him six times.

“I wasn’t happy with how last night went, but I’ve said it before you just have to let it go and continue to push forward,” Howard said. “The season isn’t a sprint it’s a marathon. Just put it behind you and move forward.

“It’s not been as smooth sailing as it was last year,” Howard added. “I’ve still just got to go out there and win games.”

Howard said he doesn’t listen to his critics out there.

“I don’t read the newspapers. I don’t read the internet. I don’t listen to the radio stations. I don’t listen to any of it,” Howard said. “You just have to live in your own little bubble.”

One response to “Short-term memory

  1. Pingback: Some Melbourne Mug Retrospective | Solar Kits

Leave a Reply

